



Staff Appreciation Day

May 21, 2025



Staff Council President

Kevin Walkup





Chancellor

Mohammad Dehghani





Staff Success Center

Simone Waldon



Miner Mentions

165 Miner Mentions sent for Miner Mention May!

1,412 Miner Mentions sent since 2023!





Staff Excellence Awards

Honoring dedication, innovation and outstanding achievement.





Staff Excellence Award

Category: Bridge Builder

A person who works to link two groups of individuals together for the common good.

Our 2025 Nominees are.....



Nominees: Bridge Builders!

Amanda Schlegel Ashley Berry Brittany Parnell Cindy Kinder Cody Cornwell Evie Sherlock Greg Edwards Jacquelyn Sansone

Jade Sinnott Jessica Convertine Megan Fowler Roger Parsons Sara McKee Simone Walden Stephanie Murray-Miller





Congratulations! Winner: DR. GREG EDWARDS

Bridge Builder Award 2025





Congratulations! Winner: EVIE SHERLOCK

Bridge Builder Award 2025





Staff Excellence Award

Category: Student-Centric Focus

A person who is focused on the student's perspective and helping students in any way they can.

Our 2025 Nominees are.....



Nominees: Student-Centric Focus!

Alexander Hutson Amber Johnston Dallas Clements Darron Casto Diane B. Stutts Dr. Eric Bryan Evie Sherlock Fernando Chavez Gregory Snelson

Jason Cox Julie Mayfield Kurt Pritchett Larissa Holthaus Mary Scrivens Rod Henderson Sarah White William Smith





Congratulations! Winner: JULIE MAYFIELD

Student-Centric Focus Award 2025





Congratulations! Winner: SARAH WHITE

Student-Centric Focus Award 2025





Staff Excellence Award

Category: Excellence in Work

A person who always goes above and beyond for their department or the university. Has exceptional skills and knowledge in their job. Is always professional, respectful and kind.

Our 2025 Nominees are.....



Excellence in Work Nominees

Angelica Hendrix Ashley Crilly Barb Prewett Christina Harrison Cody Cornwell Dallas Clements Dawn Davis Dawn R. Davis Dr. Edna Grover-Bisker Dr. Ketcherside Eric Bohannan

Evie Sherlock Greg Huffman Jack DeLanois Jaimee Sasseen James L. Wagner James Slone Jerri Thompson Jessica Gargus Jodi Hasekamp Joe Jackson John Whitchurch

Jonathan Garrett Kathy Shepherd LuTrisha "Trish" Decker Matthew Deckard Megan Thompson Melissa Chambers Melissa Nash Melissa Ringhausen Mindy Limback Misty Fulliam Misty House

Patty Steffe Randy Haffer Ron Nappier Ronda Altis Sarah B. Jones Sean Apple Sharon Matson Tanner Woody Tina Reagan





Congratulations! Winner: BARB PREWETT

Excellence in Work Award 2025





Congratulations! Winner: TANNER WOODY

Excellence in Work Award 2025





Staff Excellence Awards

Hospitality

A person who consistently demonstrates exceptional hospitality skills and strives to create a welcoming environment for our campus guests and students. Their dedication to creating a positive environment significantly enhances the university experience for students, staff, and visitors alike.

Our 2025 Nominees are.....

Hospitality Award Nominees

Ashley Berry Ashley Crilly Casey Bouse Cassie Liscombe David Basford Kristie Whitaker Paige Puhrmann Pamela G. Williams Pat Litty Shayla Yoakum Tina Reagan Traci Krygiel Trini Lilly





Congratulations!

Winner: CASEY BOUSE

Hospitality Award 2025





Congratulations!

Winner: SHAYLA YOAKUM

Hospitality Award 2025





Outstanding Newcomer Award

To show appreciation and recognition for a staff member who is new to campus and making an impact.

Our 2025 Nominees are.....



Outstanding Newcomer Award Nominees

Alexa Fineran Angelica Stephens Camerin Fester Cassidy Outlaw Derek Zboran Elizabeth Ramskuglar Jaimee Sasseen Jeremy Jaycox

Jeremy Thomas Jerri Thompson Jordan Hannah Kaleb Chiles Madison Keim Melissa Nash Paige Timer Ray Heniff Ron Nappier Scott Selberg Selah Saffels Selyna Richardson Thomas Teel Wendy Riggs William Smith





Congratulations!

Winner: JERRI THOMPSON

Outstanding Newcomer Award 2025



Outstanding Faculty Award

To show appreciation and recognition for a faculty member who is actively engaged in supporting staff across campus.

Our 2025 Nominees are.....



Outstanding Faculty Award Nominees

Dr. Clair Reynolds Kueny Jordan Hannah Dr. Joshua Schlegel Dr. Kristen Donnell Dr. Nishant Kumar





Congratulations! Winner: DR. CLAIR REYNOLDS KUENY

Outstanding Faculty Award 2025





JAN BUHLINGER SPIRIT AWARD

To show appreciation and recognition for a Staff Council member who exemplifies the spirit of Missouri S&T through optimism, enthusiasm and dedication.

Our 2025 Award Winner is...



Congratulations!

Winner: MARK EVANS

JAN BUHLINGER SPIRIT AWARD 2025





FACULTY SENATE LIAISON

Bridging the gap between Faculty Senate and Staff Council.

Our 2025 Award Winner is...



Congratulations! Winner: PAUL RUNNION

Faculty Senate Liaison Award 2025



Thank you!

On behalf of all of Staff Council, we want to offer a special thanks to Chancellor Dehghani, Department Contributors, Donors, and all Staff Council Volunteers for making this event happen!

We wish you all a Happy Staff Day!



Staff Appreciation Day Schedule

For a full list of events, please go to the Staff Council Website: <u>staffcouncil.mst.edu/staff-day/</u>

Lunch in Havener Food Court at 11am

